What type of PCOS I have?

A discussion area for PCOS. Please start by reviewing my articles 4 Types of PCOS, 4 Causes of androgen excess in women and Chapter 7 of Period Repair Manual.
Aina

What type of PCOS I have?

Post by Aina »

Hello!

My name is Aina, I’m from Catalonia. Sorry for my level of English.

I wanted to ask you about my polycystic ovary syndrome. I would be very grateful if you could guide me on the type of PCOS I have and what I could do to regain my fertility as I want to get pregnant and so far I have not been able to.

I have been diagnosed with PCOS since I was 16 years old. I am currently 37 years old. I am not overweight or have high glucose. I have had amenorrea at various times in my life. From September 2021 to March 2022 I had a single period in December. I have some hirsutism but not alopecia. My weight is 58 - 59 kg and my height is 1.65m. I have been practicing aerial acrobatics since 2017 twice a week but for about 3 months I have been lowering my intensity and training once every 2 or 3 weeks. On January 14th I had a blood test. All values ​​are normal except: high testosterone (2.90 nmol / l) and LH (18.7 U / L). I have the analytics in pdf. In 2018 I had an ultrasound and cysts came out of my ovaries, I also had some tests done and the results were similar to last January. I have been doing ovulation tests for the last 2 months every day and I almost always have a slight mark on the ovulation line but faintly. My basal temperature is usually 36.1 - 36.2, I have also been measuring it for about 2 months. I have read about the different types of PCOS and I can't understand what type of PCOS I would have and what I can do to ovulate. Thank you so much Lara, any guidance will be great for me.

Thank you for your attention,
Aina Castelltort.
Lara

Re: What type of PCOS I have?

Post by Lara »

Hi Aina,
sorry, that is not quite enough information for me to be able to say.